Planning Board

The Planning Board is a citizen board made up of five members appointed by the Town Council to implement the recommendations of the Comprehensive Plan by regulating development practices. With the assistance of the town staff, the Board reviews proposals for subdivisions, private ways, commercial site plans, and shoreland zoning permits.


Below is a roster of the Monmouth Planning Board.


Stephen J. O'Donnell, Chair -

Raymond Simond, Vice Chair  -

David Mills -

Richard Grant  - 

Bonnie Green (ALT) -

David Shaw (ALT) -